Simcha Band Review London

profile-pic
August 2018

Dear Jason and Sensation Band,

Thank you very much for playing at our wedding on 27th April at Tewin Bury Farm. We had the most wonderful day and what a party! The dance floor was always packed and our guests even left their dinner to stand on chairs and along to ‘Hey Jude’! We’ve had so many compliments and we’ve already enjoyed recommending you to friends. Jason’s accompaniment during Robert’s speech was a personal highlight that will stay with me forever! Wishing Sensation Band every success for the future and can’t wait to be partying at another Simcha with you!

Love Gemma & Robert.

Gemma & Robert
STAR RATING

Soho Farmhouse Wedding

profile-pic
October 2015

Dear Jason & Richard,

Thank you so much for everything, the band were absolutely amazing. We had so many compliments and they really made the evening.

Thanks again for a truly spectacular evening xx

D & M

This was a 10 Piece Sensation Band for a Jewish Wedding at the beautiful Soho Farmhouse.

Danielle
STAR RATING

Jewish Wedding Band Manchester

profile-pic
August 2015

Dear Richard & Jason,

Thank you so much for everything yesterday!

Sensation band truly made our wedding what it was and for that we are exceptionally grateful.

Everyone was raving about the band, and not just in the normal standard ‘band were great’ way! Each musician was superb and it was an honour to have 5 of your best singers at our wedding. Please thank everyone for playing those extra songs we will never forget that they kept our party going!!

I plan to write a fab review on FB as everyone needs to know about Sensation!

Hope to see you at the next wedding and maybe I’ll be singing the first dance!!

Suzie xx

Suzie
STAR RATING

Guernsey Wedding Band – Nick Despres Photos

profile-pic
July 2018

Hi,

Fantastic event on Saturday, you certainly made the evening a great success with your superb band.

Best Regards,

Nick

Nick Despres
STAR RATING

Barcelona Wedding Band

profile-pic
October 2018

Dear Richard,

It was a great night – thanks a lot for sharing the photos. We also got so much positive feedback on the band!

Thanks for everything

Peter

Safiya & Peter
STAR RATING

Claridge's Wedding Band

profile-pic
November 2016

Dear Richard, Jason and Anna,

Thank you so much for making our wedding truly fabulous!! Everybody said how amazing the music was thanks to you! It has been lovely getting to know you all and we’d be happy to share your photos! Send our love to everyone and we wish Sensation continued success and making everyone so happy! Every detail was taken care of by you all. Loved all of the music! Especially enjoyed dancing to Rona and the stunning rendition of Boi Kallah. All utterly fantastic!

Hope you got home safely!

Good wishes,

Emma, Al and family xx

Sensation Band performed as a 10 piece band for this elegant wedding at the Claridges Hotel, Brook St, London W1K 4HR. Claridges Hotel Wedding Venue is largely regarded as one of the finest hotels in London. It oozes class and luxury and never fails to deliver perfect service every time.

Emma, Al & Fami
STAR RATING

Matt & Chris Wedding!

profile-pic
August 2018

Dear Anna

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend?

Just a quick note to say a huge Thank You, Sensation Band were SENSATIONAL last night, Chris and Matt said this morning they completely exceeded their expectations, so thrilled, and really happy.

Must say they were all so lovely, and next time I need a band, will be back in touch!

Please send my thanks to the Band

Kind Regards

Harvey

Harvey
STAR RATING

Destination Wedding Band – South of France

profile-pic
September 2018

Jason

Thank you so much the band were brilliant and we all had a great time thank you for all the work you guys have put into the wedding.

Regards

Dan and Fran.

_______________

18pc Wedding Band, with DJ Live afterparty! String section provided the perfect romantic setting for the ceremony.

Dan and Fran
STAR RATING

Jewish Wedding, The Langham, London

profile-pic
August 2014

We just wanted to say a huge huge thank you to all at Sensation Band. You were absolutely amazing and made our wedding unforgettable. The dance floor never emptied and everyone commented on how fantastic you were. Josh and I can’t thank you enough! Laura & Josh xx

8 Piece Band for a Jewish Wedding at The Langham, London.

Laura & Josh
STAR RATING

Villa Ephrussi Wedding Venue

profile-pic
August 2018

Dear Laura

I can’t begin to say what an incredible journey this has been and the wonderful time and experience that I have had in arranging Emma and Joe’s wedding.

It has been so great to work with you especially, Laura. You are so super organised and helpful that it has made it all so simple and completely stress free for us. I could not have wished for anything more and it has been a joy.

The sound checks that the band were completing in the Hall were awesome – I knew then we were all going to have the most spectacular time ever.

It was lovely to meet Richard and the band ahead of the event and what a great bunch of people they all are; so wonderfully talented, professional, extremely hard working and above all, so very nice.

Guys and Girls….you absolutely rocked that Villa and nailed it!

We loved every minute of it and will treasure the memories…..thank you all so very much for making it so special for us all.

Love to you all…

Liz xxxxx

Liz
STAR RATING

The best function band around today

profile-pic
August 2015

Richard,

We have had lots of compliments today regarding the venue, food and drink, but the one comment that stand out was “What a great party it was”

You and the band made that party! You brought the guests together and gave them what they wanted, which was to celebrate Neil & Kate’s wedding. The ceremony conducted by Rabbi David Mitchell was a very moving service not only for us but by our guests. The Chazan along with David created a wonderful atmosphere.We then moved onto the reception with wonderful canapés leading up to a fantastic set of Israeli dancing which set up the evening perfectly.

When it came to the main dancing set, the band showed why they are up there as one of the best, or probably THE best function band around today. They are slick and very professional and in the most subtle way get everybody up and dancing and enjoying themselves. Please pass on our gratitude & thanks to each and every member of the band who helped to make this wedding celebration so special for us.

Richard, you must be very proud to manage a band with such talent.

I look forward to be able to have the opportunity to use Sensation again for another Simcha.

Kindest regards,

Andrew

Andrew
STAR RATING

Indian Wedding Band

profile-pic
August 2018

Hi Anna,

Many thanks to you and Sensation Band! They were absolutely fantastic on Sunday. People are still talking about their performance! They made the event extra special. I didn’t get to thank them personally as our photographer took us away for extra photos at the end of the night. Please pass on my thanks.

Could you give me the names of those in the band? My guests are asking!

Thanks again!

Darren

Darren
STAR RATING

Wedding Band Sardinia, Hotel Cala Di Volpe

profile-pic
September 2015

Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for making our wedding so special. The band and all the singers were incredible. All of our guests loved the band as well. And I know a few people who have weddings coming up who have asked for your contact, which of course passed on. I hope you and the band had as much fun as we did.

Thank you again and you will definitely be apart of our future celebrations.

Thank you

Stacey

This was a 7 Piece Sensation Band plus DJ for a wedding at the stunning luxury world class Hotel Cala Di Volpe in Sardinia.

Stacey
STAR RATING

Landmark Hotel Wedding

profile-pic
July 2015

Hi Richard,

Thank you!

The band were brilliant, everyone we have spoken to said how incredible they were.

Thank you for everyone’s hard work and especially to Jason for ensuring we had some of our favourite songs played on the night.

Carly

This was a 9 Piece Sensation Band for a Jewish Wedding at The Landmark Hotel London

Carly
STAR RATING

Savoy Kosher Wedding

profile-pic
December 2017

Hi Jason,

You and the band did an amazing job. You kept the party rocking until the very last second.

Thank you for putting up with my numerous demands for the two songs. You were more than helpful to Simona and myself and I am really grateful for that.

Guy was also such a delight to work with.

Thank you again – until my next daughter’s wedding………

Best wishes

Simmone

Simmone
STAR RATING

Micklefield Hall Wedding Venue

profile-pic
September 2018

Hi Richard,

Thank you so much, we are just about recovered from Saturday! We had the best day ever and the band were just incredible. We have had so many comments on how good they were. Please pass our thanks on to them!

Anna - thank you for all your help in the lead up to the day.

Wish we could do it all over again!

The Sharmans x

The Sharmans
STAR RATING

Jewish Wedding Band, Rosewood Hotel, London

profile-pic
August 2014

Jason,

Thank you and the band so much for Sunday. We have had so many compliments about the band, and you really got the party started, the atmosphere in there was truly mind-blowing. The Israeli dancing with the full band up there was just immense and the playing all the way through the night was judged to perfection. Everyone is saying how much you lived up to your name and were really sensational!

Thank you also for all your help in the run up and my endless requests, but it was all worth it as the set list was just perfect.

Thanks again and we’d definitely recommend you to all of our friends!!!

Juliet

Juliet
STAR RATING

The Grove Hotel Wedding

profile-pic
September 2015

Thank you so much Richard,

All the music was fantastic, Guy was amazing, I could listen to him all day! And the band, set up and organisation was brilliant. We had so many compliments – thank you so much.

Gayle

Gayle
STAR RATING

Sensation Band Orchestra, The Rosewood

profile-pic
September 2015

Hi Jason,

I’m sorry its taken me so long to email, we only just got back from our honeymoon at the weekend and its taking me a while to sort through everything!

I know my Dad spoke to you after the wedding, but Joel and I also wanted to say a BIG thank you to you. You were all instrumental in making the night as much of a success as it was! We’re so pleased you guys had such a great time being part of our day.

Hopefully see you again some time soon.

Best wishes,

Carly (and Joel) x

Carly and Joel
STAR RATING

The Grove Hotel Watford, Wedding

profile-pic
March 2015

Dear Richard and your team,

Roni and I wanted to thank you for such a marvellous evening. The band were absolutely amazing, and the compliments are just flowing in non stop. You absolutely did everyone proud, and we would not hesitate to recommend you. What an apt name for a band.. you were all truly sensational!!

Many many thanks again,

Chantal and Roni

This was a 10 Piece Sensation Band for a Jewish Wedding at The Grove Hotel.

Chantal and Ron
STAR RATING

Wedding by Ruby J Events at The Dorchester Hotel London

profile-pic
May 2015

We can’t thank you enough for making our wedding the best party we have ever been to!! You are all amazing artists and your name truly does you justice!! Richard and Jason it was an absolute pleasure to work with you. Thank you so much, Ellie x

Ellie
STAR RATING

International Wedding Band, Venice

profile-pic
November 2013

Dear Lucie, Richard and Jason,

The band was simply unbelievable. An absolute blast. It definitely exceeded our already high expectations. It totally made the wedding party, which is a lot to say since the Venice setting itself was already so spectacular! Our guests (from 26 different countries!) have been raving about it ever since and keep asking where on earth we’d found you! Man, the singers were amaaaaazing and even my most demanding friends (music-wise) were marvelling at the top-notch level of the musicians. Not one kept in their seats as the pictures prove!!! Also thank you for liaising so professionally with the tech guys, for the extra songs and the extra energy you all put in. If anyone needs direct references, feel free to put them in touch with me. I’ll be jealous of their upcoming party but I am going to tell them the truth. That you are fabulous!

Till the next party, Elena & Paolo.

This was 12 Piece Band plus Sensation Band DJ for a stunning Venice wedding.

Elena & Paolo
STAR RATING

Roundhouse Wedding Band

profile-pic
October 2018

Richard,

Thank you so much for sharing these pictures - we LOVE them!

We are going to send a full and formal thank you guys soon - we are just basking in the married glow.

With huge thanks and best wishes,

A & D

P.s. your wife is a total and utter legend. We couldn’t have done this without her!

Dear Lucie, We had to write to say thank you so much for making Amy and Dan's wedding so wonderful and such a success. It was not an easy vision to translate into reality but you did it and everything was perfect!

When Stephen and I walked Amy down the aisle, we saw the Chuppah room for the first time and we were completely blown away. The reveal was perfect and every aspect of the party was brilliantly realised. I think we told you how wonderful Sensation was but we want to reiterate that we thought that they were all fantastic. The dance floor was always full. Our guests at one point spontaneously went on the dance floor to dance! There are so many aspects of the production that we could single out for praise! The backdrop and dance floor were stunning, the haze created so much atmosphere, the lighting was beautiful.... It was all breathtaking. We know that Amy and Dan were overjoyed. Thank you once again for all your thought, creativity, hard work and patience!

With all our best wishes, Lindsey and Stephen.xx

A & D
STAR RATING

Florence - Destination Wedding Band

profile-pic
September 2018

Jason & team,

Wow. We don’t have words to capture our magical evening. The band was beyond anything we could have ever imagined - the energy, the sound, everything from start to finish. And the conga line! Thank goodness for Guy recommending you. Our guests will be talking about you for years to come. You made the night exceptional.

We did notice some of the band taking photos and we would be so grateful if you could have them share these with us. We want to relive every single moment.

With our deepest gratitude and love,

Lauren and Jacob

Villa Gamberaia - Florence, Italy

Lauren & Jacob
STAR RATING

Cap Rocat - Destination Wedding

profile-pic
October 2018

Dear Laura

We wanted to email you to say how grateful we were to you. We've now met the band and had the chance to thank them in person for a truly phenomenal evening; they made the day even more special. But all your hard work meant that the day ran perfectly smoothly and we cannot thank you enough for everything that you did for us.

Best regards

Richard and Kirsty

PS Cap Rocat said they can't wait to have the band back in a few weeks!

Richard & Kirst
STAR RATING

Royal Opera House Wedding Band

profile-pic
January 2016

Hi Jason,

Sorry it has taken me a while to email, we are just settling back into reality.

A huge thank you for all your help in creating such a special day and the perfect atmosphere.

The band were incredible, the compliments from our guests keep on coming every member of the band was amazing, a few people recognised some of your well known singers!!

Thank you again in helping make our wedding day so special.

We hope you had a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year.

Best, Natalie x

This was a 16 Piece Sensation Band for a Jewish Wedding at the Royal Opera House

Natalie Fenton
STAR RATING

Chelsea Harbour Hotel Greek Jewish Wedding

profile-pic
September 2018

Hi Laura,

Thank you very much for all your help in arranging the music for Alexis and Alexandra’s wedding.

The Sensation band was a great success!!! everyone loved them, the Israeli set was great, the Greek music great, and the band fantastic, the dance floor was never empty.

Thank you and all the members of the band for helping to make the evening so successful.

Kindest regards and best wishes

John and Katrina

John and Katrin
STAR RATING

Greek Wedding Party Band – Renaissance St Pancras

profile-pic
December 2017

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

Dominique
STAR RATING

They were amazing!

profile-pic
May 2016

Hi Anna,

Please pass on to the band They were amazing at Jemma & Mark’s wedding.

Everybody is talking about what a fantastic band They really made the wedding.

Regards Sheryl & Max Spelman

This was a 14 Piece Band for a Jewish Wedding at The Sheraton Park Lane

Sheryl & Max Sp
STAR RATING

Marquee Wedding Band York

profile-pic
April 2017

Hi Jason, Anna

The band were incredible, they literally made the night and everyone loved them. Thank you so much for making our wedding amazing – we had the best night and loved every minute of it, it was perfect! (and that’s coming from an event manager!) I know we had the right guests to make it fun but your guys created such an atmosphere for everyone to celebrate and party too. We wish we could do it all over again!

Guy was also sensational – he made the Chuppah so perfect and beautiful for us.

Thank you to both of you for being so accommodating and helpful. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you both and you provide such a personal service and we really felt a part of the’ Sensation family.’

Hopefully our paths will cross again.

Siobhan and Craig x

Siobhan and Cra
STAR RATING

Kew Gardens Wedding Venue

profile-pic
August 2018

Dear Anna

We Just wanted to let you know that the band were sensational at Rosie and Natan’s wedding on Sunday.

So many guests came up to me during the evening to ask about them and say how amazing they were.

Not only did they sound fantastic but they were so smiley and friendly as well.

I particularly appreciated them playing an extra song when my son and his friends started chanting for one more song! They played right til the end and beyond.

I know they had a big part in making the party the success it was.

The violinist was absolutely perfect – I’m attaching a photo of her playing at the reception in the Princess of Wales Conservatory where the reception was moved to at the last minute because of the rain. She also made the mood magical during the ceremony.

Thanks again and our best wishes,

Rachel, Robert, Rosie and Natan

Rachel, Robert,
STAR RATING

Great Room Wedding Band

profile-pic
August 2018

Hi Jason,

Saturday was truly a night to remember. The band were amazing and really made the night.

I do believe it was hugely beneficial for us to meet prior and get to know each other before hand as well.

We’ll be sure to recommend yourself to anyone we know.

Thanks once again.

Kind Regards,

Hemant & Esha

Hemant & Esha
STAR RATING

Jewish Wedding, Liverpool

profile-pic
December 2014

Hey Lucie,

Thank you so much for your email… we want to thank you all!! I can’t express how amazing the band were on Saturday night. Practically everyone came up to me and asked for their name and complimented them on how talented they were. The atmosphere was incredible, and everyone was up dancing and I didn’t want it to end. In fact, one of our guests told us the next day that her husband danced with her for the first time in 28 years on Saturday night and it was all down to you guys! You’ve been amazing to deal with from start to finish and we really do appreciate all your help.

Thank you for making our day so perfect.

Claire xxx

This was an 8 Piece Band for a Jewish Wedding in Liverpool.

Claire Lewis
STAR RATING

Hampstead Garden Party Wedding Band Review

profile-pic
June 2015

Hi Richard,
The band true to name were Sensational! We were absolutely thrilled and all our guests were incredibly impressed. It really made the party!
Thanks to you all for the hard work- and some great photography ?
All the best
Natasha

This was an 8 Piece Sensation Band plus Klezmer Trio for the Chuppah ceremony at a Jewish Wedding in Hampstead Garden Suburb.

Natasha
STAR RATING

Rosewood Hotel Wedding

profile-pic
July 2016

Dear Jason
I know that Miriam & Jason have replied to you already but, I just wanted on behalf of ‘The Oldies’ to say thank you to you, Richard, Guy and all the Band for making the party go with a swing; you managed to get most of the guests onto the dance floor during the evening and played a good variety of songs. All our guests have said that they had a really great evening so, many thanks to you all.
Best wishes
Louise & David

Louise & David
STAR RATING

Mandarin Oriental Hotel London, Wedding

profile-pic
August 2015

Hi Jason,

Thank you so much – the Chuppah was absolutely incredible, the music was immense and I feel like people had a super party. The dance floor being bouncy actually added to it too!!!

You included every minute detail which meant we didn’t have to think about a thing- thanks for throwing in the Chesney Hawks tune- again something I totally forgot about on the eve but is now a lasting memory.

We can’t tell you how many compliments we received- and loved the fact you got involved in the benching.

Best wishes,

Laura and Chesney Stewart!!!! X

This was a 6 Piece Sensation Band for a Jewish Wedding in the Ballroom at The Mandarin Oriental Hotel London

Laura and Chesn
STAR RATING

Jewish Wedding Band, Intercontinental Hotel, London

profile-pic
November 2013

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for what a wonderful job you did at our wedding. We could not have asked for anything more. The singers and musician were just amazing and everyone was raving about the band – it was totally amazing and you kept the atmosphere going the whole night. I wish that we could have the night again and have you play for us again as it was so fantastic! Rachel.

This was an 8 Piece band playing at The Intercontinental Hotel, London for a spectacular Jewish Wedding.

Rachel Sassoon
STAR RATING

The Langham Hotel Wedding

profile-pic
September 2016

Dear Laura,

I cannot express to you how wonderful the band played at our wedding. We all were so happy with them, they truly are sensational! The standard of the musicians was exceptional. Our guests, young, old and middling all loved the music. The volume was perfect.

Please can you relay this message on to Jason and the band for me. It was an absolute delight to have them play at our wedding.

Kind regards,

Barbara and Arnold

Barbara and Arn
STAR RATING

Last night’s set and backing of Shola Ama was immense!

profile-pic
May 2016

Hi Lucie

I had to e-mail you guys this morning to let you know how good the band was last night. They get better and better and last night’s set and backing of Shola Ama was immense. Jason is so easy to work with and makes my life so much easier. Please pass on my grateful thanks to the team.

Hope to see you all real soon

Steve x

Steve
STAR RATING

Soho Farmhouse Wedding

profile-pic
July 2016

Morning!

Have had about 48 hrs without my phone due to wedding chaos and I have to say it has been a pleasure! I just wanted to thank you and your talented band for being awesome! I have written the following endorsement for you to use if you wish.

Deciding to have Sensation band perform at our Chuppah and Wedding party was one of the best decisions we made. Communicating with Anna and Jason on the run up to the day was a pleasure – Jason answered all my numerous queries with warmth and effiency and introduced himself to me on the night to ensure I was happy. Sensation band were everything we hoped they would be and then some . . . Our wedding at Soho Farmhouse rocked and having Sensation as part of our bridal team helped to make that happen. Thank you all so much

Mr and Mrs Scott !

Thanks Jason,

Jade xxx

Jade
STAR RATING

One Embankment Wedding Review

profile-pic
September 2016

Hi Richard,

Thank you so much for everything. We have had so many comments asking who the band were and stating you were the best band they’ve seen. You really got everything spot on, the music was so perfect and we were so happy you stuck to our song list – we know this rarely happens. The band were really amazing, what an amazing atmosphere – it’s a night we will never ever forget!

Thanks so much for those photos and videos – it really captures the magic,

We know we had many requests and strict song choices so thank you for listening to us and creating a party of dreams – you guys smashed it.

Xx

This was a 12 Piece Sensation Band including DJ & Hype Man for an unforgettable wedding at One Embankment.

Genna & Seth
STAR RATING

Wedding at The Dorchester

profile-pic
May 2015

Talking of the band………….WoW!!!!!!!!! They were amazing. We knew they were good because we went to see them when they were sound checking for a wedding, but they exceeded all of our expectations. They were truly sensational. Every single singer has an incredible voice, the atmosphere was electric and our crowd were up dancing the whole night.

A lot of our guests have made functions and had who they thought had booked the trendiest or hottest bands, but they were all blown away by our band – The Sensation Band.

Donald, Father of The Bride

Donald
STAR RATING

Jewish Wedding at The Grove Hotel

profile-pic
May 2015

Richard and Jason,

We just want to say thank you to you and all the Sensation Team.

All we know is that it was exactly the party we wanted and it was exactly the party that we would have hoped to have been invited to as guests.

Everyone has given compliments about the band and the singers and the music played (strangely nothing said about the key board player….. Jokes)!!! Seriously you were all great and we hope you get loads of gigs as a result.

Thanks again to you all.

Regards

Howard

Howard
STAR RATING

Best UK Wedding Band 2016

profile-pic
December 2015

Good morning all,

Thank you! The band were sensational (no pun intended).

We had an amazing day, and you guys helped create the perfect atmosphere.

We have had so many people tell us how incredible the band was, so well done and thank you to the whole team.

Wishing you all a merry Xmas and happy new year.

I’m sure we will be bumping into you guys at many more events.

All the best,

Dan

This was 16 Piece Sensation Band at The Royal Opera House

Dan
STAR RATING

Jewish Wedding @ the Roundhouse

profile-pic
October 2018

Dear Jason, Laura, Richard & all the Band

Thank you so much for the wonderful entertainment last Sunday evening.

The whole band really made it for us! The music was perfect and you all looked very smart!

All our guests remarked on how good you were & got everyone up & dancing.

We all had a ball - thank you for performing so well for us.

Very best wishes to the whole band.

Dee, Edward, Charlotte-Daisy & David

Dear Lucie & the Ruby J team

Thank you so much for all your efforts in getting us to the wonderful wedding climax on Sunday.

We really had the best time. The shul & Roundhouse looked & felt amazing and just at the level we wanted!

Miri & her band were exceptional and played beautifully. Sensation were truly sensational!

Food Story outdid themselves and everyone remarked on their superb food. Rob VH excelled and was such a pleasure.

Thank you for all your hard work & planning over the past months - we had a brilliant time!

Please thank all the Ruby J team and please send us the photos you said you took!

Thank you from all of us

Dee, Edward, Charlotte-Daisy & David

Dee & Edward
STAR RATING

‘Simply the Best’

profile-pic
April 2016

Dear Jason,

What a wonderful message thank you so much.

“You are simply the best, better than all the rest”! So so happy you were part of our Simcha.

I said it all on the phone to you yesterday but just to reiterate to please pass our thanks and gratitude to all the guys.

Just wish I could sit down (and dance) and listen to it all again.

I’m sure I will get the opportunity to enjoy another Sensation experience soon.

With Love Lesley xx

This was a 12 Piece Sensation Band for a spectacular Jewish Wedding.

Lesley
STAR RATING

Wedding Band & Chuppah Music

profile-pic
November 2014

Hello Jason,

Well, what a wedding we had – obviously we felt it was the best ever, but, THANK YOU for such a musical extravaganza! From you, Jason on the keyboards at the Chuppah all the way through to the last song… From our first meeting with yourself and Lucie you were informative and professional to deal with, you listened to our requests and together with your band members and amazing vocalists you all delivered the most amazing sound for us and all our guests to enjoy and dance the night away to.

Please pass on our comments to all the band members and thank you once again for an absolutely marvellous evening of music! I hope our paths cross again in the future

With best wishes,

Libby & Ian

Libby & Ian
STAR RATING

Fab music and perfect volume

profile-pic
December 2017

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

Charlotte & Mar
STAR RATING

Kew Gardens Wedding Band

profile-pic
August 2014

Thank you to Sensation for being part of what was such a special day for us on Sunday. The band did an excellent job of creating a joyous atmosphere and we received multiple comments on how great the band was.

The Israeli dancing when we came in was a spectacular way to kick off the evening, several of our friends said that it was the most enjoyable first dance they have been a part of.

Thank you again for an excellent job.

Gabi & Avi

Gabi & Avi
STAR RATING

Amazing Wedding Band

profile-pic
April 2014

The band were amazing, a great introduction by Ruby J Events and we thank you so much for your recommendation. Our guests couldn’t stop praising the music and the singers, even the famous Steve Lipson who is one of the top producers in the country thought they were terrific!

This was a 12 Piece Band for a Jewish Wedding at The Savoy London.

Lee
STAR RATING

Four Seasons Jewish Wedding Band

profile-pic
March 2018

Dear Jason

We just wanted to thank you and The Sensation Band for raising the roof at Charlene and Adam’s Wedding, you were all great!!

The singing and the songs accompanied by the instrumental band were amazing, the dance floor was packed the entire time, right up until the very end of the night!

The Sensation Band certainly helped to make the evening a huge success. Please would you kindly relay our thanks to all the singers and band members, we certainly know who to contact next time we have a Simcha.

With very best wishes

Lynne Shear and Gerry Nusenbaum

Lynne Shear and
STAR RATING

London Function Band

profile-pic
October 2014

Sensation Band you were SENSATIONAL! From the beautiful violin and keyboard during the ceremony to the amazing music and dancing afterwards, you made the party rock and everyone, from 18 to 80 danced all night. Thank you so much – you made our wedding unforgettable. With Love from Janet.

Janet
STAR RATING

Micklefield Hall Wedding Band

profile-pic
June 2015

Hi Richard

You guys rocked it last night and our friends/family loved every second of your performance.

Thank you so so so so so so much!! We loved every minute. Please thank Guy for his Israeli input, it was exactly what we were hoping for and more.

Jason you are a musical genius for putting our first dance song together like that and for making the whole night dreamy for us.

Thank you all again! You are awesome!!!!

Susie Albin

Susie Albin
STAR RATING

‘Quite Simply Outstanding’

profile-pic
April 2016

Dear Sensation Band

The band performed at my sons wedding last Sunday , I didn’t get chance to thank you. Quite simply outstanding! The music and atmosphere were amazing and the dance floor was always full, the Israeli dancing magical , the best band ever! Well done and thanks again,

Alison

This was a 12 Piece Sensation Band for a Jewish Wedding at the clients home.

Alison
STAR RATING
May 2018
profile-pic

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

Nicole & Henry
STAR RATING

Greek & Jewish Wedding, The Savoy

profile-pic
October 2015

Dear Lucie and Richard,

We hope you’re well! We’ve been meaning to get in touch sooner to say how much we loved the wedding, but it’s been surprisingly busy since last Sunday!

Everything looked and sounded amazing! So many people, both on the day and since, have asked us for the name of the band and commented on how great the room looked. We wouldn’t have changed anything about the day (maybe I would have had a haircut or given myself more time to write the speech), especially in terms of production and music, and we are extremely grateful for all the effort you, Jason, Laura, and all the team put in to help make it an even more special day for us.

Best Wishes,

Eleanor and Benjamin

Eleanor and Ben
STAR RATING

Indian Wedding Savoy Hotel

profile-pic
August 2018

Hi Anna,

Hope you’re well!

It was lovely meeting you and the band, and we certainly hope you enjoyed being part of Tanzila & Darren’s event as much as we enjoyed planning it.

We hope we get a chance to work together very soon again!

Our kindest regards,

Nikki

Nikki
STAR RATING

Leeds Jewish Wedding band

profile-pic
February 2017

Jason,

It was so lovely working with you guys once again!

You were amazing and the client was over the moon.

The alternative format did work really well and that was largely down to Sensation’s incredible energy and presence on stage.
Thanks again for Sunday. I look forward to many more to come.

Thanks,

Jenna

This was a 10 piece band at Queen's Hotel Leeds for a Jewish Wedding.

Jenna Keller
STAR RATING

Magical Wedding @ the Grove Hotel – Wedding Band London

profile-pic
May 2015

I just wanted to say the biggest thank you to the best band of all time!!

From the most perfect, romantic and beautiful Chuppah music that had many of our guests in tears, to amazing ballads sung by the incredible Jamie and others, finishing up with all the best party tracks that had none left in their seats! Thanks especially to Richard and Jason who listened to every single one of our crazy requests, including 3 outfit changes and the rest, and were an absolute dream to work with. Our guests have not stopped going on about the amazing band!!

Thanks so much again for giving us the best night of our lives! Brooke & Seb xxxx

This was a 10 Piece Sensation Band for a Jewish Wedding at The Grove Hotel

Brooke & Seb
STAR RATING

Soho Farmhouse Wedding Band

profile-pic
October 2018

You guys killed it!!

Finally coming back to earth. The band was everything we wanted and more- and we got so so so many compliments on them. And glad you all could feel the love.

Thanks again for everything!

Mike

Soho Farm House Wedding Band

Mike & Sami
STAR RATING

The Brewery – Wedding Band

profile-pic
August 2017

Hi Anna,

I hope you are well, sorry it has taken me so long to reply, I think I am only just getting back into normal life post the wedding!

We had such a fantastic day and all our guests from young to old, have been raving about the band. From the beautiful singing at the Chuppah, the music really made the day extra special and fun.

Thank you again, and we definitely hope to see you at an event sometime soon.

Best wishes,

Yvette

Yvette
STAR RATING

Marquee Wedding Band!

profile-pic
September 2018

Hi Anna,

Thank you so much, the whole weekend still feels like a dream! Really pleased to hear the band enjoyed playing down in Guernsey, the guests (and us!) all thought they were unbelievable. Our photographer has put a few photos up on his blog, including some of the band ; we also had videographers there who looked like they were getting some great footage of the performance.

Thanks again for all your help, and all the best.

Josh and Ally

Josh and Ally
STAR RATING

Wedding at Shendish Manor

profile-pic
July 2014

You smashed it last night! There wasn’t a quiet moment on the dance floor (bar our first dance which was sung phenomenally may I add). Everyone loved it, as did we! You made our day so special and so fun! Thank you millions and trillions, from Mr & Mrs Franks xx

Mr & Mrs Franks
STAR RATING

'The dance floor was full the whole night'

profile-pic
August 2018

Dear Laura,

Sorry for taking a little time to write to you. We had a few days relaxing after the wedding and then yesterday was a bit frantic catching up with emails.

Thank you so much for everything you did for us. EVERYTHING was perfect and we couldn’t have asked for more. The strings throughout the ceremony were beautiful and the band at the party meant that everyone was there right the way through to 4am. The dance floor was full the whole night.

We are looking for our next excuse to use you guys…!

The photos on your Facebook page are lovely and give a lovely perspective. If possible we would love to have copies so we can add them to the ‘album’ we are compiling. Would it be possible to get the shots?

Lots of Love,

Joe & Emma x

Joe & Emma
STAR RATING

They are simply, utterly and totally phenomenal!

profile-pic
September 2016

We fortuitously located Sensational Band for our daughter’s wedding in Italy. And we have never looked back. Firstly, the wedding dinner (including a dinner set and then dancing) was without a doubt the best we, or anyone else attending the wedding, had ever experienced. To say the band’s performance was outstanding does not do them service — they are simply, utterly and totally phenomenal! On reflection we could have skipped the food (which was great!), the flowers (which were pretty!) and the drink (well, maybe…) because people were up on the dance floor from the very first song and never sat back down again. We suggest a BIG dance floor! Each member is a highly skilled, very talented musician and it is VERY evident in the product. In terms of production, Richard, Jason and Anna are consummate professionals who treat your event like the once in a lifetime event it is for you — not just another ‘gig’. This is a very different experience than booking a band through an agent and then having them show up, play and go home — Sensation Band is a very personal, collaborative experience from initial contact to the performance. The team could not have been more helpful and patient in the months leading up to the wedding — they are a joy to work with. Our guests were, generally-speaking, very experienced party givers and goers from the UK and the US and comment after comment was that they have never seen a band like Sensation Band. Needless to say we are looking for our next excuse to have a party — and there’s only one choice for the band.

Bill and Mary Nell Browning

This was a 12 Piece Sensation Band for a wedding in stunning Tuscany

Bill and Mary N
STAR RATING
>