profile-pic

Supplier Review

Alex - June 2019

Dear Sensation Band,

Thank all of you for another brilliant event, as always. The family are all so happy with the event and they LOVED the Band, especially Brett and have told all of their friends etc...

Good luck with the rest of summer events and we will stay in touch of course!

Thanks again

xx

Alex

profile-pic

Liz Linkleter Events

Nergis - June 2019

Hi Richard,

You guys were AMAZING! The dance floor was packed from very beginning until the end and that says a lot - it was such an epic night, thank you!! I know it was a long set for you and we really appreciate your energy and willingness to go above and beyond. They LOVED every second of it.

Some of those photos are incredible, love them!

We are really looking forward to working with you again, it was an absolute pleasure.

All the best xx

Nergis

profile-pic

Leeming House Wedding Band Penrith

Sophie - May 2019

Hi Laura,

It truly was the most incredible day and we cannot thank the Sensation Band enough for putting on such an amazing show. All our guests absolutely loved it and were asking for details of the band, so there might be a few referrals coming your way!!

Just a couple of final questions - do you record your sets? If so we would love to hear it back. If not do you have the final set list you ended up playing as we would love to relive it all!

Also we would love to come and see you live again, do you have any gigs or open evenings coming up that we would be able to come to?

Many thanks,

Sophie

profile-pic

'One Amazing Day' Grove Wedding Band

Tim & Deb - May 2019

Hi All,

We are just back this morning from honeymoon in Africa; no cell reception and only clockwork Wi-fi, which on many levels was great !!

Deb and I wanted to extend our sincere thanks to you for an amazing experience on our wedding day. You guys did an absolutely fabulous job delivering above and beyond. If we knew then what we know now, we would change absolutely nothing. Indeed, there was no need to worry or have concern about anything at all, but thats only because you are all on another level, which shone through on. We have had literally dozens of conversations and compliments about the band during the day, the night and subsequently.

We are so chuffed to have had you with us and help to make our 'One Amazing Day'.

Kindest regards

Tim & Deb x

profile-pic

Sezincote House - Wedding Party

Tash & DK - May 2019

Hi Guys,

We honestly cannot thank you enough for Sunday. You were all absolutely incredible and completely brought down the house. You guys were all anyone could talk about at brunch the next day and our friends are totally obsessed! Thank you for sharing the photos, they are fantastic. We are so glad you loved performing for us all as much as we loved dancing and singing along to all of you. Really hope to see you all again soon!

All our love,

Tash and DK xxx

profile-pic

The Beacon Rusthall - Party Band

Jane - May 2019

We have given a lot of parties over 30 years and have hired many bands and we can confirm that The Sensation Band are the best by a long way . They were fabulous and had everyone from 17-83 up on the dance floor and dancing all night.The 3 singers were incredible and the whole band were brilliant.The songs just rolled on and every song was a fantastic rendition in some cases better than the original.An amazing night of dancing and fun.

Thank you guys

Jane

profile-pic

Trinity Buoy Wharf Wedding Band

Ellie and Adam - March 2019

Hi Laura

I hope that you had a wonderful bank holiday weekend!

We just wanted to say a huge thank you to sensation for making our wedding party! We had so many comments on how fantastic the band were and we had the most incredible night!

I saw that sensation were taking some pics throughout the evening and it would be great if you could share these when you have a chance!

All our best

Ellie and Adam

profile-pic

Parklands Quendon Hall Wedding Band

Frederika and Kaladerhan - March 2019

Hi Rebecca,

Thank YOU so much for everything! We had so many guests coming up to us saying it was the best band they have ever heard at a wedding!

And a special thank you for doing our first song, Blinded By Your Grace, so beautifully 🙂

We also want to thank all of you for being so accommodating and going with the flow to incorporate all of the different cultural elements on the day!

Please can you thank all your colleagues and musicians from us?

Warmest wishes,

Frederika and Kaladerhan

profile-pic

Fira Barcelona - 10,000 Guests!

Jess - February 2019

Hi Laura,

So sorry I haven’t been in touch yet… it’s been slightly manic!

The band were wonderful as always. Thank you for all of your help, so look forward to working with you again.

Have a lovely evening.

All the best,

Jess

profile-pic

Sensation are ROCKING IT!

Chris - January 2019

Hi LAura,

The band are playing right nw, and i'm in the crowd. They are absolutely ROCKING IT!

🙂

Chris

profile-pic

Kalm Kitchen - Review

Pete - January 2019

Good Afternoon Laura,

I hope you are well and have had a fantastic weekend.

I wanted to say thank you so much for all your help and being such an amazing band for Sara and Richards wedding. They left feeling so elated with the event and fantastic feedback from the venue, entertainment and food throughout.

The whole band was SENSATIONAL! (I am sure you have heard this before ☺)

I look forward to working with you soon and I hope you have a fantastic week ahead.

Best Wishes

Pete

profile-pic

St Pancrass Renaissance Jewish Wedding Band

Sara & Rich - December 2018

Hi Richard

Wow! Where do we even begin to say thank you for helping to provide the most electric atmosphere and most INCREDIBLE music at our wedding! Each song was perfect and hearing Young & Beautiful as I walked down the aisle will be a moment that stays with us forever. People at the back couldn't believe it was being sung live... which says it all really, it was so special!

We had so so much fun partying the night away, loved every minute of the day and can't believe it's all over! The band were truly... sensational, everyone's saying it to us! Please send our biggest thanks to all the members. If only we could do it all over again tomorrow!!

The photos you have shared are amazing! We love them!!

Sara & Rich x

profile-pic

Royal Lancaster London - Corporate Entertainment

Jocelyn - December 2018

Hi Anna,

Thanks so much for your email and for a brilliant performance on Saturday evening.

We really enjoy working with you and the band and we are looking forward to seeing you at The Ball in February.

The Sensations Band never fail to perform and we love having you at our events.

Best wishes,

Jocelyn

profile-pic

Savoy Hotel London - Wedding

Christine - December 2018

Thank you so much Laura

We had a fantastic day

The band were amazing and your professionalism beforehand was perfect

Please send my best to everyone involved and a huge thank you

I enjoyed it that much I might get married again lol😂

Xxx

Christine

profile-pic

The Grove Hotel Party Band

Lucy - November 2018

Dear Laura,

I would just like to pass on our thanks to the band for a great performance on Saturday night. Everyone loved the band and have been raving about them. Many people asked where we found you and I am sure a whole new market of opportunities has opened up! Please pass on our particular thanks to Leo who worked tirelessly all evening and to Richard. The dance floor was full and rocking all night. We are also grateful that they started later and played the full two hour set. Luckily there were no complaints from the England team sleeping above and we didn’t effect their win!

You have been very helpful to deal with and now I am moving on to barmitzvah planning. I have a date but no venue or caterer yet but I was wondering whether I can be pencilled in until I have made definite plans. My date is 21st March 2021!!

Many thanks again

Lucy

profile-pic

Grosvenor House - Jewish Wedding Band

Mr & Mrs Henry - November 2018

Hi Laura (and team),

Thanks you so much for you lovely words, we can’t thank you enough for helping to create the night of our lives.

The band hit the brief to an absolute T and were everything we could have hoped for and more.

As you saw, we quite literally couldn’t sit down for more than a second without having to stand up and dance.

Thanks again for being so easy to work with, it was the best!!

Hopefully see you soon,

Mr and Mrs Henry x

Xx

profile-pic

South Of France - Chateau Party

Alex - November 2018

Hello!

Just landed and on way back home -

Thanks to the band everyone was great and sorry it was a little unconventional - they had a really good time and I’m sure they will book you again!

Alex x

Private Party - Chateau de Castellaras - Luxury Destination Party Band

profile-pic

Barcelona Wedding Band

Safiya & Peter - October 2018

Dear Richard,

It was a great night – thanks a lot for sharing the photos. We also got so much positive feedback on the band!

Thanks for everything

Peter

profile-pic

Jewish Wedding @ the Roundhouse

Dee & Edward - October 2018

Dear Jason, Laura, Richard & all the Band

Thank you so much for the wonderful entertainment last Sunday evening.

The whole band really made it for us! The music was perfect and you all looked very smart!

All our guests remarked on how good you were & got everyone up & dancing.

We all had a ball - thank you for performing so well for us.

Very best wishes to the whole band.

Dee, Edward, Charlotte-Daisy & David

Dear Lucie & the Ruby J team

Thank you so much for all your efforts in getting us to the wonderful wedding climax on Sunday.

We really had the best time. The shul & Roundhouse looked & felt amazing and just at the level we wanted!

Miri & her band were exceptional and played beautifully. Sensation were truly sensational!

Food Story outdid themselves and everyone remarked on their superb food. Rob VH excelled and was such a pleasure.

Thank you for all your hard work & planning over the past months - we had a brilliant time!

Please thank all the Ruby J team and please send us the photos you said you took!

Thank you from all of us

Dee, Edward, Charlotte-Daisy & David

profile-pic

Roundhouse Wedding Band

A & D - October 2018

Richard,

Thank you so much for sharing these pictures - we LOVE them!

We are going to send a full and formal thank you guys soon - we are just basking in the married glow.

With huge thanks and best wishes,

A & D

P.s. your wife is a total and utter legend. We couldn’t have done this without her!

Dear Lucie, We had to write to say thank you so much for making Amy and Dan's wedding so wonderful and such a success. It was not an easy vision to translate into reality but you did it and everything was perfect!

When Stephen and I walked Amy down the aisle, we saw the Chuppah room for the first time and we were completely blown away. The reveal was perfect and every aspect of the party was brilliantly realised. I think we told you how wonderful Sensation was but we want to reiterate that we thought that they were all fantastic. The dance floor was always full. Our guests at one point spontaneously went on the dance floor to dance! There are so many aspects of the production that we could single out for praise! The backdrop and dance floor were stunning, the haze created so much atmosphere, the lighting was beautiful.... It was all breathtaking. We know that Amy and Dan were overjoyed. Thank you once again for all your thought, creativity, hard work and patience!

With all our best wishes, Lindsey and Stephen.xx

profile-pic

ITV - Corporate Event - 1000 guests

Daisy - October 2018

Dear Anna, Laura, J and Rich,

Just wanted to drop you a mail and thank you for for your time, hard work and flexibility at the ITV Palooza.

The event was a huge success and you guys really got the party started. I never doubted it!!

I loved working with you all again and look forward to the next time.

Tons of love.

D x

profile-pic

Soho Farmhouse Wedding Band

Mike & Sami - October 2018

You guys killed it!!

Finally coming back to earth. The band was everything we wanted and more- and we got so so so many compliments on them. And glad you all could feel the love.

Thanks again for everything!

Mike

Soho Farm House Wedding Band

profile-pic

Florence - Destination Wedding Band

Lauren & Jacob - September 2018

Jason & team,

Wow. We don’t have words to capture our magical evening. The band was beyond anything we could have ever imagined - the energy, the sound, everything from start to finish. And the conga line! Thank goodness for Guy recommending you. Our guests will be talking about you for years to come. You made the night exceptional.

We did notice some of the band taking photos and we would be so grateful if you could have them share these with us. We want to relive every single moment.

With our deepest gratitude and love,

Lauren and Jacob

Villa Gamberaia - Florence, Italy

profile-pic

Vanilla Rose Weddings & Events

Jeni - September 2018

Hi Anna,

I hope you’re well and having a great start to the week.

I just wanted to send you a message to thank you for all of your hard work in the lead up to Hailey & Michael’s wedding. The band sounded amazing, and the guests were all having such a fabulous time dancing throughout the whole evening! Jason was a brilliant help, and I really enjoyed working with them on Saturday.

I know they had the most magical weekend, and enjoyed every moment celebrating with their family and friends. They are setting off today for their honeymoon in Dubai for some well earned relaxation!

Thank you again for all of your help, and I would love to work with you again in the future 🙂

Best Wishes,

Jeni x

profile-pic

Micklefield Hall Wedding Venue

The Sharmans - September 2018

Hi Richard,

Thank you so much, we are just about recovered from Saturday! We had the best day ever and the band were just incredible. We have had so many comments on how good they were. Please pass our thanks on to them!

Anna - thank you for all your help in the lead up to the day.

Wish we could do it all over again!

The Sharmans x

profile-pic

Cap Rocat - Destination Wedding

Richard & Kirsty - October 2018

Dear Laura

We wanted to email you to say how grateful we were to you. We've now met the band and had the chance to thank them in person for a truly phenomenal evening; they made the day even more special. But all your hard work meant that the day ran perfectly smoothly and we cannot thank you enough for everything that you did for us.

Best regards

Richard and Kirsty

PS Cap Rocat said they can't wait to have the band back in a few weeks!

profile-pic

...on another scale entirely

Lynne - October 2018

Dear Anna, Laura and of course Jason,

Sitting here, on the second day of a hangover, trying to write a thank you and realise my words will undoubtedly be inadequate to thank you all for making my and my husband’s joint 50th birthday party on Saturday, the absolutely best night of my life.

My phone has not stopped pinging with messages – everyone raving about you guys.

In both my professional and private life, I have seen very many bands over the years. Most them were really very good. The talent, however, of your musicians and singers is on another scale entirely. I want to be a groupie and follow you to every event!

I’m waiting for my professional photos to come through and am pretty sure there will be some good photos of you guys, so I’ll send those on.

How to end this missive? Thank you just doesn’t seem isn’t enough.

You truly live up to your name – “The Sensation Band” are sensational..

With kind regards

Lynne

Birthday Party Entertainment at Dyrham Park Country Club, Barnet

profile-pic

Massive Birthday Party!

Tavia - September 2018

Dear Richard

Thank you so much for everything you and the band did for us on Saturday. It was an incredible evening made even more special by the amazing Sensation Band. I have lost count of the number of people who have written, messaged, emailed and verbally told us they have never heard a band like them and they are definitely right. In fact, a number of people have asked to know whether you ever perform gigs where the general public can buy tickets as many of those there on the night would love to see the guys perform again. It’s either that, or we will have to find a further excuse to have another party!!

Thank you again and hope to get you back here sooner rather than later.

With best wishes and continued success to you and all the band

Tavia, Tristram, Lydia, Alistair and Eliza

profile-pic

'The dance floor was full the whole night'

Joe & Emma - August 2018

Dear Laura,

Sorry for taking a little time to write to you. We had a few days relaxing after the wedding and then yesterday was a bit frantic catching up with emails.

Thank you so much for everything you did for us. EVERYTHING was perfect and we couldn’t have asked for more. The strings throughout the ceremony were beautiful and the band at the party meant that everyone was there right the way through to 4am. The dance floor was full the whole night.

We are looking for our next excuse to use you guys…!

The photos on your Facebook page are lovely and give a lovely perspective. If possible we would love to have copies so we can add them to the ‘album’ we are compiling. Would it be possible to get the shots?

Lots of Love,

Joe & Emma x

profile-pic

Corporate – Summer Party!

Leo - September 2018

Jason / Sensation Band,

Thanks so much for providing all the entertainment at our Shoreditch House summer party!

The band were totally incredible from start to finish and were so professional. The interaction with guests and the way they got the party started was exceptional.

We will of course be using you to represent our company as soon as the next opportunity arises!

Thanks again,

Leo

profile-pic

Destination Wedding Band – South of France

Dan and Fran - September 2018

Jason

Thank you so much the band were brilliant and we all had a great time thank you for all the work you guys have put into the wedding.

Regards

Dan and Fran.

_______________

18pc Wedding Band, with DJ Live afterparty! String section provided the perfect romantic setting for the ceremony.

profile-pic

Marquee Wedding Band!

Josh and Ally - September 2018

Hi Anna,

Thank you so much, the whole weekend still feels like a dream! Really pleased to hear the band enjoyed playing down in Guernsey, the guests (and us!) all thought they were unbelievable. Our photographer has put a few photos up on his blog, including some of the band ; we also had videographers there who looked like they were getting some great footage of the performance.

Thanks again for all your help, and all the best.

Josh and Ally

profile-pic

Chelsea Harbour Hotel Greek Jewish Wedding

John and Katrina - September 2018

Hi Laura,

Thank you very much for all your help in arranging the music for Alexis and Alexandra’s wedding.

The Sensation band was a great success!!! everyone loved them, the Israeli set was great, the Greek music great, and the band fantastic, the dance floor was never empty.

Thank you and all the members of the band for helping to make the evening so successful.

Kindest regards and best wishes

John and Katrina

profile-pic

Indian Wedding Savoy Hotel

Nikki - August 2018

Hi Anna,

Hope you’re well!

It was lovely meeting you and the band, and we certainly hope you enjoyed being part of Tanzila & Darren’s event as much as we enjoyed planning it.

We hope we get a chance to work together very soon again!

Our kindest regards,

Nikki

profile-pic

Villa Ephrussi Wedding Venue

Liz - August 2018

Dear Laura

I can’t begin to say what an incredible journey this has been and the wonderful time and experience that I have had in arranging Emma and Joe’s wedding.

It has been so great to work with you especially, Laura. You are so super organised and helpful that it has made it all so simple and completely stress free for us. I could not have wished for anything more and it has been a joy.

The sound checks that the band were completing in the Hall were awesome – I knew then we were all going to have the most spectacular time ever.

It was lovely to meet Richard and the band ahead of the event and what a great bunch of people they all are; so wonderfully talented, professional, extremely hard working and above all, so very nice.

Guys and Girls….you absolutely rocked that Villa and nailed it!

We loved every minute of it and will treasure the memories…..thank you all so very much for making it so special for us all.

Love to you all…

Liz xxxxx

profile-pic

Indian Wedding Band

Darren - August 2018

Hi Anna,

Many thanks to you and Sensation Band! They were absolutely fantastic on Sunday. People are still talking about their performance! They made the event extra special. I didn’t get to thank them personally as our photographer took us away for extra photos at the end of the night. Please pass on my thanks.

Could you give me the names of those in the band? My guests are asking!

Thanks again!

Darren

profile-pic

Matt & Chris Wedding!

Harvey - August 2018

Dear Anna

Hope you are having a wonderful weekend?

Just a quick note to say a huge Thank You, Sensation Band were SENSATIONAL last night, Chris and Matt said this morning they completely exceeded their expectations, so thrilled, and really happy.

Must say they were all so lovely, and next time I need a band, will be back in touch!

Please send my thanks to the Band

Kind Regards

Harvey

profile-pic

Great Room Wedding Band

Hemant & Esha - August 2018

Hi Jason,

Saturday was truly a night to remember. The band were amazing and really made the night.

I do believe it was hugely beneficial for us to meet prior and get to know each other before hand as well.

We’ll be sure to recommend yourself to anyone we know.

Thanks once again.

Kind Regards,

Hemant & Esha

profile-pic

Kew Gardens Wedding Venue

Rachel, Robert, Rosie and Natan - August 2018

Dear Anna

We Just wanted to let you know that the band were sensational at Rosie and Natan’s wedding on Sunday.

So many guests came up to me during the evening to ask about them and say how amazing they were.

Not only did they sound fantastic but they were so smiley and friendly as well.

I particularly appreciated them playing an extra song when my son and his friends started chanting for one more song! They played right til the end and beyond.

I know they had a big part in making the party the success it was.

The violinist was absolutely perfect – I’m attaching a photo of her playing at the reception in the Princess of Wales Conservatory where the reception was moved to at the last minute because of the rain. She also made the mood magical during the ceremony.

Thanks again and our best wishes,

Rachel, Robert, Rosie and Natan

profile-pic

Belcome Bradford-on-Avon Wedding Venue

Rebecca and Eric - August 2018

Hi Jason,

Thank you so much to you and the band for creating such an amazing atmosphere. We loved it and had the most incredible time!

Best,

Rebecca and Eric (bride & Groom)

Thanks Jason,

You guys were brilliant!!

Regards,

Paul (father of Bride)

You were great! You and your band created a wonderful vibe . Thank you so much for helping make Rebecca and Eric’s wedding so lovely

Best

Sara (Mother of Bride)

profile-pic

Toastmaster Love!

Jango - July 2018

Dear Laura,

What a delight to work with you again, you actually make it a pleasure and I wish you were at every function with me. Thanks again for everything and please pass on that the band smashed it again on Sunday.

Very best wishes see you soon.

xx

Jango

profile-pic

Riviera Organisation

Peter - July 2018

Thanks Richard

The band were superb, and it was great working with you all.

See you next week.

Best wishes

Peter

profile-pic

Guernsey Wedding Band – Nick Despres Photos

Nick Despres - July 2018

Hi,

Fantastic event on Saturday, you certainly made the evening a great success with your superb band.

Best Regards,

Nick

profile-pic

Indian Wedding – Grosvenor House

Helen - July 2018

Hi Jason,

Thank you for your kind words – it’s been a long 8 months of very detailed preparation and it was all worth it – client is over the moon!

We spoke to Anna earlier and just wanted to reiterate how amazing you guys were on Saturday. The best I’ve ever heard any band sound at one of our events so please pass on our thanks to all your singers and musicians. We also wanted to thank you for your flexibility on the day and for working with us to make sure the evening went smoothly. We’re super keen to work with you on future events now that we’ve seen you live!

Thank you again.

All best,

Helen

profile-pic

Adare Manor Ireland Wedding Venue

Caitriona and Derry - July 2018

Hi Richard,

We are back from honeymoon and reality and wanted to thank you all so much for what was an incredible day and the most amazing music. We got so many guests asking who Sensation band were, as they were just blown away!!!

The photos are brilliant. Thanks for sharing.

Would love to write a testimonial for you guys, just let me know if that suits?

Thanks again for everything, there is really no band like Sensation band in Ireland and you were all incredible.

Best wishes,

Caitriona and Derry

profile-pic

Outstanding in every way

Yamila - June 2018

Dear Laura,

Outstanding in every way

We have being looking for lots of bands for our wedding as we wanted to have a PARTY-WEDDING.

One year ago we decided Sensation Band was the right one for us and we weren’t wrong! The service at the phone is beyond perfection. They are for you whenever you need them! They try to give you the best service possible and they achieve it. Laura has been so patient with me having changed lots of times lots of things, she was always beyond perfection. Jason, the director of the company tried to do everything to please us!

We had a great party and everybody was totally impressed with the band, because they are toooo good to be trueee!

If I have to organise another party I would DEFINETLY hire SB again.

Yamila

profile-pic

Beaverbrook Wedding

Jules - June 2018

Hi Laura

Everyone was incredibly impressed with the band. I’m convinced you will have many referrals. Lots of my friends are getting towards 50….sadly !

Best

Jules

profile-pic

Utterly sensational

Mike - June 2018

Laura,

It has just been a delight dealing with you guys form beginning to end.

The band name is well chosen they were “utterly sensational” not just because they were great musicians, singers and technicians (mustn’t forget Phil) but to a man and woman they were just delightful really really lovely people who are a magnificent credit to both you guys and themselves.

We had a fantastic time and thank you for your part in making that happen.

Please thank Jason and the guys again for me.

Quality!

Mike

profile-pic

Footprints Ball 2018 – Leas Hall, Folkstone

Natasha - June 2018

Good Afternoon Anna,

I wanted to thank you and the team for another spectacular evening on Saturday at The Footprints Ball we raised in excess of £17,500!

I am emailing to introduce Victoria getting married next year and they are after a spectacular band to perform at the reception in France.

Many thanks again look forward to the next one in 2020!

Best Wishes

Natasha

profile-pic

Dorchester Jewish Wedding Band

Gemma & Jason - June 2018

Dear Jason

We cannot even begin to describe how spectacular the band were on Sunday!

You had our guests going wild for every song and the dance floor full during every set. All everyone could talk about during the wedding and on Monday was how incredible you were! And your version of “rather be” was even better than the acoustic version we originally sent!

For us, we couldn’t have asked for anymore. We had the time of our lives and we have you and the band to thank for that!

Thank you again,

Gemma & Jason

profile-pic

Charity Ball Entertainment

Chris - June 2018

Morning Richard

Thank you to all involved for yet another sterling performance. We love having you guys down so much, and never fail to impress. Sensation Band are all anyone ever talks about afterwards.

I wish you all the best, and look forward to catching up soon. I’ll let you know as soon as we have a final figure raised!

Best wishes too all, Chris

profile-pic

Oakley Court, Windsor, Wedding Band

Lauren - June 2018

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic

Marquee Party Band!

Alex - June 2018

Hi guys

Again – please pass along huge thanks to the wonderful band !

Everyone loved them

They rocked the party (the whole tent was shaking)

Alex.

profile-pic

Firle Place Wedding Band

Charlie & Lucy - June 2018

Thanks Laura. The band really were amazing, please pass on our thanks.

Thanks to you and everyone at sensation band for everything over the last few months.

Very best

Charlie & Lucy

profile-pic

DJ Live Batmitzvah 6pc Band Highgate

Jody - June 2018

Last night was just utterly brilliant. Please thank the band from us. I hope they could see what a fabulous time everyone had.

Jody.

profile-pic

VIP Penthouse Rooftop Party Central London

Giuliana - June 2018

Dear Richard, Laura and band,

I have just recovered from Tuesday!

I just wanted to send you a note with a big thank you for all your effort on Tuesday night.

James and I were super pleased with how the evening went and we really didn’t want to end.

The terrace looked divine and we had lots of compliments about the music and sax. A number of people asked about your contacts so I do hope you get some business out of it too.

Richard, a particular thank you to you to be so patience throughout the process.

Thanks again and keep in touch

Best

Giuliana

profile-pic

Opera Singers Dinner Entertainment

Fay - June 2018

Dear Laura,

Thank you for the kind and thoughtful message! We’re very grateful for all the hard work your team put in to performing at our wedding, we (and our guests) thoroughly enjoyed all the performances, especially the world class opera performance during the meal – the team was wonderful!

We’ll definitely be in touch for future celebrations.

Warm regards,

Fay

profile-pic

Four Seasons Hampshire Jewish Wedding

Emma and Robert - June 2018

Hi Jason, Anna and team

Buongiorno from Sorrento, Italy! The past couple of days have been an absolutely whirlwind but we wouldn’t have it any other way! Whilst Sensation Band seemed like an obvious choice given the family connection, you are also the best out there. It was super special to have a family member play at our Chuppah, but even without the family connection I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to everyone and anyone.

Logistically, everything was totally on point. Musically, everything was bloody brilliantly! You even managed to get Robert to agree that ‘Proud Mary’ is an epic song!

Once we get videos and photos back, we will pass some of the good ones on to you.

Thank you again,

Emma and Robert

profile-pic

Soho Farmhouse Wedding Band

Holly & Neil - June 2018

Hi Laura,

All I can say is WOW. The band impressed us when we came to the showcase, but on Thursday they were simply PHENOMENAL. It’s all anyone has said to me! I was so stressed during the speeches as they were taking so long and I just wanted to get the band going and not lose any time with them! You guys made our day incredible, and for me you were the highlight of the entire day. The version of ‘You’ve Got the Love’ was incredible – I really want to hear the whole version again, as I only have small snippets recorded. And I thought you were only going to sing one song for the ceremony, so it was a WONDERFUL surprise that you sung all three songs. WOW!

Seriously – I do not have words to express how much I loved having you guys there. Let me know where you’d like reviews adding!! I can’t wait for the video so I can listen all over again.

Thanks again for EVERYTHING.

Holly & Neil xxx

profile-pic

Northbrook Park Wedding Band

Emma and Kane - June 2018

Hi Richard,

To reiterate what I said on the phone to Laura yesterday too, we really did have the best day and a big thank you to you and the band for making it so special! We appreciate there needs to be a level of flexibility and agree you made the right choices to keep the party going.

I hope your event in Ireland goes well!

Thanks again and all the best,

Emma and Kane

profile-pic

Ritz Hotel Band – 60th Birthday Party

Jasmine - May 2018

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic
Nicole & Henry xxx - May 2018

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic

Jumeira Carlton Tower Barmtizvah

Jane - April 2018

Dear Anna,

Thank you Anna for these photos and your feedback and it was very nice to meet you.

I have to say the quality of your singers and performance was honestly the best, and you guys really deserve the name sensation as you are sensational.

Many thanks,

Jane

profile-pic

West Wycombe Estate Wedding Band

Bill - March 2018

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your beautiful words.

For us, it was one of the most emotionally and spiritually intense experience of our lives, but the staggering feedback we are getting from everybody, saying they felt it too, is just humbling.

The band were phenomenal so it’s a huge thank you from Bill and myself for making magic for us.

Such a shame we can’t do it again next Sunday…

You guys free by any chance?

Much love to you all,

Mrs Benjamin x

Jason

We had the most amazing wedding. We were overjoyed and our family and friends were too.

We’ve gotten rave reviews of the band.

Thanks for all you did.

Best

Bill

profile-pic

Jumeira Carlton Tower Barmitzvah

Jane - April 2018

Dear Anna,

Thank you Anna for these photos and your feedback and it was very nice to meet you.

I have to say the quality of your singers and performance was honestly the best, and you guys really deserve the name sensation as you are sensational.

Many thanks,

Jane

profile-pic

Corinthia Hotel Wedding Band

Jodie and Alfie - March 2018

Hi Anna,

Thank you for your email that is very kind. We had many people saying how good the band were and everyone thoroughly enjoyed watching them.

We will definitely keep you in mind for future events and would definitely recommend you to others.

Many Thanks

Jodie and Alfie x

profile-pic

Food Story Kosher Caterer

Matt - March 2018

Hi Richard,

Just a little note to say Hi! – I was with Sensation that last 2 weeks, and personally I think they’ve not ever looked or sounded so great.

Last night was quite a tough crowd – and they did really well.

I am working on a big job in October in South of France. – I am going to suggest to the Event Planner that they contact you.

Anyway, congrats – they’ve been really really good the last couple of weeks

Matt

profile-pic

Four Seasons Jewish Wedding Band

Lynne Shear and Gerry Nusenbaum - March 2018

Dear Jason

We just wanted to thank you and The Sensation Band for raising the roof at Charlene and Adam’s Wedding, you were all great!!

The singing and the songs accompanied by the instrumental band were amazing, the dance floor was packed the entire time, right up until the very end of the night!

The Sensation Band certainly helped to make the evening a huge success. Please would you kindly relay our thanks to all the singers and band members, we certainly know who to contact next time we have a Simcha.

With very best wishes

Lynne Shear and Gerry Nusenbaum

profile-pic

Four Seasons Hampshire Wedding

Jango - March 2018

Dear Sensation Band,

Last night was a great success, I have to say the band were fantastic and what a pleasure to work with Anna and Jason who were both great and had the band on stage for every set without me chasing which was fabulous.

I really look forward to working with the band next week and as soon as I am back in my office they will be added to my preferred suppliers list as I said they really smashed it last night all of them.

Ps your sound engineer Phil was also so helpful with all the microphones so thank you to him as well!

Very Best wishes

Jango

profile-pic

Kuwait Party Band

Laura - February 2018

Hi Laura,

The band were fantastic to work with and I too look forward to potential future working.

Please pass on my regards to the band.

Very Best Wishes

Laura

profile-pic

Chuppah Service

Mark & Amy - February 2018

Dear Laura

Guy was fantastic and intrinsic to making the chuppah so intimate and the simcha dancing so (exhaustingly) fun.

We are so grateful we lucked out – via the ingenuity of my mum and you having availability!

All very best wishes

Mark & Amy

profile-pic

Grosvenor House Wedding Band

Pamela - February 2018

Hi Laura

The pleasure was all ours!

Your performance was more than great especially during the meal and we will definitely contact you for future collaboration!

Thank you

Pamela

profile-pic

Formula 1 Wedding in Claridges

Megan - February 2018

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic

Arts Club Band, Dover Street

Alex Zand - February 2018

Hi all – I have been meaning to email you to say a HUGE THANKS and everyone really loved the Sensation Band and had a wonderful time! My client was super happy with it all so thanks again!!

Best,

Alex x

profile-pic

Tee Pee Party Band

Darrell and Sharon. - January 2018

Jason, please pass on our thanks to Richard and the band. They were truly special and absolutely made the night. Also thanks to Jas the DJ who kept the floor filled after the band finished.

Also, a special word of thanks to Chris and Victor.

All in all, that’s a great team and all of our guests thought they were, pardon the pun, sensational.

A really memorable evening.

Many thanks to you all.

Darrell and Sharon.

profile-pic

New Years Eve Wedding Party

Mirelle - January 2018

Hi Jason

Thanks so much for your kind words and glad you had a good time as well! I can’t believe it’s over ?

The band were phenomenal and I loved every second – pls pass on our thanks to them all.

Laura has also been brilliant throughout the whole process and we really appreciate all the efforts gone towards making sure it was our kind of music.

Thanks

M x

profile-pic

Horwood House Wedding Band

Jake & Sara - December 2017

Hi Jason

How are you? With the wedding day itself having gone perfectly, the Sunday was somewhat difficult as a lot of the guests were snowed in! A bit stressful at the time but, in hindsight, it prolonged the celebrations and added a bit more of a winter wonderland feel. We flew to the Maldives on Tuesday (after a rushed job of sorting ourselves out on Monday) and are well settled in.

Thank you so much for the performance on Saturday. Every single person I spoke to couldn’t praise the band highly enough, all without prompting from me. “The band are amazing”, “What talented singers”, “The music is incredible” … I could go on.

The performance was still the talk of the hotel on Sunday. Whether people were dancing at the front, gambling at the back or having a chat at the tables, they all really enjoyed the entire performance.

The band can, and will, come highly recommended from me whenever the opportunity arises. I’d already mentioned the band to some people before the wedding and I will make sure to do so again with glowing praise.

To you, the singers, the musicians and the crew; thank you for being a massive part of our special day and making it all the more wonderful.

Best wishes

Jake and Sara

profile-pic

Barcelona – Conference Party Entertainment

Cindy - December 2017

Hi Anna,

Hope you are well, the band were a huge hit and the client and guests absolutely loved them.

So much, that they would to re-book them next year for the same event.

Please can you check availability for the same line up?

Conference is in Vienna.

We are doing a venue search for party venues so will update with you once confirmed.

Many thanks!

Cindy

profile-pic

Huge Xmas Party Band

Katie - December 2017

Hi Jason,

The feedback from our 2000 guests has been absolutely incredible and so thank you again for being so amazing! We have actually got another date in mind, which I’ll pick up with either Anna or Laura, although it’s a Charity Ball rather than a huge party.

Thanks again and wishing you all a very merry Christmas!

Best wishes,

Katie

profile-pic

Corporate Event Band Dorchester Hotel London

Tracy - December 2017

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic

Savoy Kosher Wedding

Simmone - December 2017

Hi Jason,

You and the band did an amazing job. You kept the party rocking until the very last second.

Thank you for putting up with my numerous demands for the two songs. You were more than helpful to Simona and myself and I am really grateful for that.

Guy was also such a delight to work with.

Thank you again – until my next daughter’s wedding………

Best wishes

Simmone

profile-pic

Greek Wedding Party Band – Renaissance St Pancras

Dominique - December 2017

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic

University Womens Club Band – The band and DJ were fantastic

Clare & Clayton - December 2017

Dear Laura

Thank you so much for an incredible night! The band and DJ were fantastic and totally got into the relaxed spirit of the evening and were donning a few fancy dress hats by the end of the night and walking the crowd which was fab!

Thank you also for allowing Lisa to sing a few songs. She had a great time and it meant a lot for us to have her take part in the evening.

You have been a great company to deal with and we have had so many compliments on the music – it made a big difference to the evening.

Thank you again!

Best wishes

Clare & Clayton

profile-pic

Winter Ball Park Plaza Hotel Westminster

Bob - December 2017

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic

Fab music and perfect volume

Charlotte & Mar - December 2017

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic

Dorchester Kosher Wedding

Gary - November 2017

<#= testimonial.get('content') #>

profile-pic

Milan Destination Wedding Band

Nina - November 2017

Hi Richard,

Thanks so much to you guys – my client was so happy and you guys did such a great job.

Best wishes,

Nina x

profile-pic

8 Northumberland Wedding Band

Sarah - October 2017

Hi Richard

Thanks again so much to you and Sensation. You were all incredible and so many of our guests said the same.

We will of course give you glowing reviews when we’re back from our minimoon, and would highly recommend you to everyone!

We really felt the wonderful atmosphere and all the love in the room, partly captured so brilliantly by your photos!

Thanks again for everything.

All the best

Sarah

profile-pic

Birthday Party Music Entertainment

Morten - October 2017

Anna

They made the party, truly exceptional talent , so glad we chose the Sensation Band as they really are sensational.

Thank you so much .

Best wishes

Morten

profile-pic

Message from Wedding Planner

Tina - October 2017

Hello Jason, Anna & Richard!

I hope you have recovered from the weekend!

I just wanted to say thank you Jason for all your help & flexibility with the various discussions beforehand and for continuing to do so on the night!

Anna, it was a pleasure dealing with you beforehand!

The couple is back from honeymoon next week so I await official feedback but can’t imagine this to be anything but positive!

Until next time!

Best,

Tina

profile-pic

One Marylebone Interfaith Wedding Band

Henrietta - October 2017

Dear Jason,

thank u so much

Your band are unbelievably good and exceeded any expectation despite hearing from so many ppl before that you guys are the best wedding band ever

You all added so much to the night

And u Jason u had so much to manage between us and the multiplying requests etc etc and thank u for doing it all so seamlessly

Suni will write you a testimonial this week

Thanks again henrietta xxx

profile-pic

Batmitzvah in Claridges Hotel London

Daisy - October 2017

Dear Sensation Band,

I’ve just got off the phone to our clients – they thought you were totally awesome! The best that they have ever seen!!

They particularly loved guy and his Israeli sets and Tel Aviv!

Look forward to working with you very soon.

Thank You xx

Daisy & The Team!

profile-pic

Corinthia Hotel, London Wedding Band

Hayley & Olly - October 2017

Hi Jason

Thank you so much for your performance. The evening was perfect and we are really grateful for everything you guys did, it was so special and everyone keeps telling me how great the band were!

thank you again.

Best Wishes

Hayley & Olly x

profile-pic

You guys absolutely killed it

Suni - October 2017

Hey Jason,

Will definitely write a glowing testimonial this week. I can’t thank you guys enough for entertaining the guests to the extent that you did on Saturday night.

The questions from friends and family asking who the the band were have been endless and you guys absolutely killed it – with every single song!

Also, Jason not sure if I told you on the day, but your Aphex Twin rendition was just glorious.

Thanks again,

Suni

profile-pic

One Marylebone – Big Birthday Party!

Emma - October 2017

Hi Anna,

Apologies for the late response – the last few days have been quite hectic and I now have post party blues!

Thank you so much to Sensation Band, they were fantastic and very talented. The selection of songs was fab and we all had a great time dancing. My highlight definitely being Proud Mary!

We have had so many people say how good the band were and a couple of people requesting the band’s name so your reputation continues to grow!

Thank you again for making the party and the fact that everything with the music went so smoothly.

Best,

Emma

profile-pic

Destination Wedding Band Italy

Valentina, Silv - October 2017

Dear Laura,

You guys ROCK and the entire group (including us! ☺) had a great time indeed!

We’ll speak very soon for other magical events!

Best regards,

Valentina, Silvia & Sofia

profile-pic

Lime Wood Hotel Wedding Band

Alex & Sarah - October 2017

Hi Laura, the band were amazing – we had the best day and the band was a massive part of that – can you please pass on our thanks to all of the band members? (The Israeli dancing was good fun ? too)

Thanks so much for all your help as well with the organisation!

One last request if possible… Do you have the list of all the songs the band played – We’d love to be able to re-listen to it all ☺️

We’ll definitely leave a review at some point in the next week.

Thanks again,

Alex & Sarah

profile-pic

Destination Wedding Capri, Italy

September - October 2017

Dear Richard!

We returned from our honeymoon this week so I am now digging my way out of my inbox.

You were truly the best band of all time, and I cannot even tell you the number of guests that told me that as well. The energy and love we felt from the moment we walked on to the dance floor was unbelievable and a feeling we’ll never forget.

The photos are so cool too. Thanks for sharing!

Until we meet again…!

September

profile-pic

It was impossible not to dance

Greta - October 2017

THANK YOU guys!

You were brilliant and we only had compliments about the Band! Everybody commented on how it was impossible not to dance and that there wasn’t a single song that didn’t work…

We will make sure we spread the word and hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Thank you also from the kids…

Greta

profile-pic

We cannot thank you enough

Paul - October 2017

Guys,

The band were truly ‘Sensational’ last Sunday.

Almost every person attending commented on the incredible music.

The dance floor was full at all times, I don’t think I have ever seen that before at other events.

The band truly elevated the party to a different level and we cannot thank you enough.

Regards,

Paul

profile-pic

Savoy Hotel London Wedding

Laura & Stuart - September 2017

Dear Laura,

Thank you and all your team for helping make Natalie & James’s Wedding so special.

The band were ‘sensational’ and had the dance floor packed during each set. We couldn’t ask for more and the evening had a real party atmosphere which was exactly what we wanted.

The Bruce Springsteen tracks were a real added bonus, and definitely proved a hit! Its not often at wedding that the guests go quite so mad!!

The feedback from our friends has been glowing and how the band, song choice and singers were fabulous.

Thank you for making the whole process so easy and enjoyable for us all, and for helping to make a wedding which so many people enjoyed immensely.

Hopefully one day we might have another occasion to use you.

Kind Regards,

Laura & Stuart

profile-pic

The atmosphere you created was incredible

Alan & Dena - September 2017

Dear Jason, Laura and Richard

Wow! What a simply amazing series of performances you gave for our wedding

We were simply bowled over by everything that you did. Standing under the Chuppah the hairs on the back of my neck were standing up , the singing was terrific The background music at the drinks receptions was perfect

The dinner and nightclub sets were beyond fabulous All four vocalists were just outstanding, and the atmosphere you created was incredible

So many of our guests have enthused about you and asked for your details – I think you might get a number of bookings!

We can’t thank you enough for making our day so special. We’ll write a glowing review on your website, but please feel free to ask us for individual recommendations if you need them

Thank you again for making our simcha ‘Sensational!’

Alan & Dena

Wedding Band Music at Ashmolean Museum, Oxford. Wedding Ceremony at Oriel College Oxford University.

profile-pic

Marquee Wedding Northallerton

Tom & Katie - September 2017

Ok – so now we get why you are called The Sensation Band!

Jason – that performance was simply phenomenal and we both loved every beat of your sets. The comments on the Sunday were very much on the band. Everyone struggled to dechiper when the DJ was/was not playing due to the quality of your music and band.

We are sorry we did not get to properly meet all the band but are so grateful for your input and for making our evening party quite simply -Sensational.

Our very best wishes

Tom & Katie

profile-pic

You made the day

Brian - August 2017

Laura,

It was a huge pleasure to have sensation Band and the team arrange and play for the wedding. You made the day and EVERYBODY have commented on how good and Brilliant the singers and Band were and we are still getting comments and where did we find you and what a professional set up.

Once again, THANK YOU very Much and as you may know, they have gone off on there Honeymoon today, and will post and add to Facebook when they Return ,no doubt an amazing feedback.

As quick as the years go, and in fact ,it does not seem 2 years ago when we first booked the venue BUT, in 3 years time it will be my and Sue 40th wedding anniversary and we would like to, and will book you for our anniversary party ?. IM on a low now, so I have at least something to keep me going and put my party Planning cap back on.

Thank You VERY VERY Much from me, sue, and all who were privileged to have seen and heard you at the wedding,

Brian

profile-pic

Florence – Destination Wedding Band

Eli - August 2017

“Thanks Richard! You guys were amazing. Tons of excellent feedback from guests. What a fun time! Many good memories and thanks for the awesome pics!!”

Sensation Band Says: This wedding took place on a balmy summer evening in the gardens of the jaw droppingly beautiful Belmond Villa San Michel Hotel. The Hotel is nestled into a hillside location with the most incredible view over the city of Florence, Italy.

Guests from the USA and all over the world were treated to a night of entertainment from the UK’s best musicians and singers. With a mix of traditional Israeli Chassidic Simcha music, lounge sets, mizrachi music, modern Israeli pop, Motown, Soul and playing club style anthems through to the small hours.

profile-pic

Tewinbury Farm Wedding Band

Alix & Alex - August 2017

Dear Sensation Band,

Words can not express the love we had for you last night! Everyone agreed that you sung beautifully and made the atmosphere incredible for us.

We are just sorry we missed you to say goodbye face to face.

Thank you for creating an amazing wedding for us.

Best wishes

Alix & Alex

profile-pic

Soho Farmhouse Wedding Band

Rebecca - August 2017

Hi Jason,

Thank you to you & your incredible Band. You honestly helped make our wedding everything we had ever dreamed of. There wasn’t one person who wasn’t up dancing & every single guest told me how fantastic they thought you all were.

You might be seeing us much sooner than you think if Sensation are available in September! It is Oliver’s dad’s 60th birthday party and we have having a big celebration in Monaco and would absolutely love to have Sensation play for us. Are you guys free?

Many Thanks

Rebecca

profile-pic

Penshurst Place – Wedding Band

Derek and Gemma - August 2017

Dear Laura,

You guys are amazing!! Both Gemma and myself truly cannot thank you guys enough for producing and perfoming the greatest gig! Literally every guest commented how amazing you were and how you guys made the nights music and dancing so so memorable! Everything was utter perfection and please let your singers know that our first dance and every other song performed made the whole dance floor rock!

Gemma has written a review on your page but I plan on doing the same too as without your entertainment, our wedding evening wouldn’t have been so magical and memorable.

Thank you again,

Derek and Gemma

profile-pic

The Brewery – Wedding Band

Yvette - August 2017

Hi Anna,

I hope you are well, sorry it has taken me so long to reply, I think I am only just getting back into normal life post the wedding!

We had such a fantastic day and all our guests from young to old, have been raving about the band. From the beautiful singing at the Chuppah, the music really made the day extra special and fun.

Thank you again, and we definitely hope to see you at an event sometime soon.

Best wishes,

Yvette

profile-pic

Summer Soho Farmhouse Wedding Band

Becca and Stefa - July 2017

Hi Anna!

To say you guys were amazing is an under statement. Every guest had nothing but great things to say about our band. The atmosphere you helped create was incredible.

Thank you for helping make our night special. Best day of our lives!

Wishing you lots of success for the future and if you need any social media endorsements Becca is your girl (she’s all over that).

Becca and Stefan

>